When?

Category?

Events at The Tuning Fork

Telenova "Stained Glass Love NZ Tour 2022"

Fri 19 Aug 2022, 8.00pm | , Auckland

Telenova are on tour to celebrate the release of their upcoming EP 'Stained Glass Love'! more »

Get Tickets

Fur Patrol – PET 20th Anniversary Tour

Sat 20 Aug 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

Fur Patrol confirm new August 2022 dates for their not-to-be missed PET 21st birthday tour! more »

Get Tickets

Thursdays I'm In Love - Andre Smith, Judah Kelley, George Barney Roberts

Thu 25 Aug 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

Celebrating NZ's music scene - discover & fall in love with 3 artists each month! more »

Get Tickets

Fork N Funny - August

Fri 26 Aug 2022, 8.10pm | , Auckland

Get ready for one night of raucous live comedy! more »

Get Tickets

NGAIIRE & WALLACE

Sat 27 Aug 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Bootleg Rascal - Auckland

Thu 1 Sep 2022, 8.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

MAMMA MIA! On Repeat: ABBA - Auckland

Fri 2 Sep 2022, 8.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Jordan Luck Band - Road Trip 22

Sat 3 Sep 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

Kiwi icons Jordan Luck Band bringing all the classic Exponents hits and more. more »

Get Tickets

The Parent Group you wish you had with Rebecca Keil Round 2

Mon 5 Sep 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Call Me Maybe: 2000s + 2010s Party – Auckland

Fri 9 Sep 2022, 8.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

BALL PARK MUSIC

Sat 10 Sep 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Nanny Assis, Maggie Gould, Kevin Field and Band - Bossa, Jazz, Soul.

Sun 11 Sep 2022, 6.30pm | , Auckland

Spring uplifting Brazilian Jazz show, Bossa to Funk. more »

Get Tickets

Emma-Jean Thackray

Mon 12 Sep 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Celebrating Needs Adult Supervision by Emily Writes

Tue 13 Sep 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

Celebrate Emily Writes new book Needs Adult Supervision with special guests more »

Get Tickets

DANIEL FERNANDES 'ALIVE & VACCINATED'

Sun 18 Sep 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

*Please note this is a 16 and over event more »

Get Tickets

Glow Party

Fri 23 Sep 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

Get ready for an amazing 80’s Night that will GLOW your mind! more »

Get Tickets

YUMI ZOUMA - Auckland

Sat 24 Sep 2022, 8.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

On The Rise

Thu 29 Sep 2022, 6.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Another Life

Fri 30 Sep 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

ANOTHER LIFE more »

Get Tickets

Jeremy Zucker - More Noise !!!! World Tour 2022

Wed 5 Oct 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

Captivating New Jersey singer-songwriter Jeremy Zucker is playing in NZ for the first time! more »

Get Tickets

grentperez - im cool, i promise world tour

Sat 8 Oct 2022, 8.00pm | , Auckland

grentperez is back for his first World Tour “i’m cool, i promise”! more »

Get Tickets

mxmtoon - rising (the tour)

Tue 11 Oct 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Frazey Ford New Zealand Tour

Sat 15 Oct 2022, 7.00pm | , Auckland

Vancouver-based Soul-Americana artist Frazey Ford's new live show for her 'U Kin B the Sun' album gives fans the irreplaceable intimate, live experience more »

Get Tickets

Steve Gunn - New Zealand Tour 2022

Thu 20 Oct 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

New York-based guitarist and songwriter Steve Gunn makes his glorious return to New Zealand. more »

Get Tickets

SURPRISE CHEF | EDUCATION & RECREATION NZ TOUR

Fri 21 Oct 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Hybrid Theory (Linkin Park Tribute)

Fri 4 Nov 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Daniel Champagne

Sat 5 Nov 2022, 8.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

Stöner plus Mario Lalli & the Rubber Snake Charmers NZ Tour

Fri 11 Nov 2022, 7.30pm | , Auckland

These guys have been knee-deep in this stuff for 30-odd years and have rock & roll running through their blood and bones. more »

Get Tickets

Third Time Lucky - Written By Wolves

Sat 12 Nov 2022, 5.00pm | , Auckland

To make it a special occasion, Written By Wolves have invited five other bands to join in the fun for this all ages show, so there is absolutely no excuse to miss what will be a very special night! more »

Get Tickets

LONDON CALLING Play The Clash Greatest Hits

Thu 26 Jan 2023, 7.00pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

The Dead South - One For The Road Tour (Sold Out)

Sun 29 Jan 2023, 7.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

The Dead South - One For The Road Tour Second Show (Sold Out)

Mon 30 Jan 2023, 7.30pm | , Auckland

more »

Get Tickets

MOTHER MOTHER

Wed 15 Feb 2023, 7.30pm | , Auckland

Vancouver’s MOTHER MOTHER are finally heading to New Zealand in Feb 2023! more »

Get Tickets

HOT POTATO BAND

Thu 16 Feb 2023, 7.00pm | , Auckland

Brass-Funk party coming to Auckland this Summer. Pack your dancing shoes! more »

Get Tickets

Ash ' Teenage Wildlife Tour' - Celebrating 30 Years of Ash

Fri 17 Mar 2023, 7.30pm | , Auckland

Northern Ireland’s Ash bring their punky pop genius back down under! more »

Get Tickets

Venue Details

The Tuning Fork, your place for discovery. Whether you are discovering an artist for the first time, or rediscovering an old favourite, The Tuning Fork’s inclusive atmosphere offers something for everyone. Perhaps it was the first New Zealand show for IDLES or Billie Eilish, or one of Justin Townes Earle’s gigs. You might have discovered local bands Mako Road, Daffodils and Church & AP performing to sold out crowds during our 2020 kiwi music renaissance. The Tuning Fork is home to everything from indie rock, pop or alternative to folk, country, hip hop and electronic. Located in one wing of Spark Arena, The Tuning Fork has the best sound and lighting production for its size in the country, and a welcoming team that are here to present the best gigs in the Southern Hemisphere. Come and discover us for yourself!

Getting There

You'll find The Tuning Fork located on the right hand side of the front plaza at Spark Arena. Spark Arena is located in the heart of Auckland City, on Mahuhu Crescent, Parnell. It sits alongside the heritage railway station building at Quay Park. The Tuning Fork has no public parking onsite, and we heartily encourage the use of public transport! However, if you choose to drive, you'll find many parking spaces within a 1.2km distance of the Arena.

Accessibility Info

The Tuning Fork is fully accessible for wheelchair users, with accessible toilets are available on-site. The closest paid mobility parking is at the privately owned Arena Carpark on Tapora Street. Too book a mobility carpark with us for an event night, give us a call on +64 9 358 1250